Ravel & Brahms

November 18, 2021 • 7:30 PM • Memorial Auditorium

Part of the Barnett & Company Masterworks Series 
Kayoko Dan, conductor
Joong Han Jung, piano

Gabriela Lena Frank - Concertino Cusqueno
Ravel - Piano Concerto in G Major
Brahms - Symphony No. 2

Join us for a joyful evening with one of Ravel’s final works, the lighthearted Piano Concerto in G Major, alongside Brahms’ cheery Symphony No. 2. The program will also feature contemporary composer Gabriela Lena Frank’s Concertino Cusqueno, an exploration of Peruvian culture.  


Please note: We want each CSO supporter and staff member to have a safe and healthy experience as we come together to share our love of live music. To ensure this, attendees should expect to adhere to the following guidelines until further notice when attending concerts in the 21/22 season:

  • All concert attendees must present their vaccination card or a negative COVID-19 test taken within the past 72 hours for entry.
  • All concert attendees, regardless of vaccination status, must wear a mask over their nose and mouth for the duration of the event.

For more on concert health and safety, click here